Occulta Veritas – Irreducible Fear Of The Sublime CD [PRE-ORDER]


This item is a Pre-order with release date estimated for July 19th 2024.


Please note that the provided date is estimated and may be subject to change due to factors beyond our control.

Release dates might be updated on the website in case of any changes or delays.




1. The Mirror Stage (07:57)
2. The Sacred Horizons of Totality (04:42)
3. Metonimia (03:49)
4. S(A) (04:19)
5. Bound to Incompleteness (05:31)
6. Irreducible Fear of the Sublime (05:47)


SKU: IVR235CD Category:

Guitarist of NOISE TRAIL IMMERSION, Daniele Vergine is a musician who has in his strings not only the post-black metal played by the band he is part of, but also the darkest and most atmospheric black metal. He demonstrates this in his solo project, OCCULTA VERITAS, debuting with the album “Irreducible Fear Of The Sublime”. As the title suggests, it is a dive into the beauty of darkness, sublimated in songs with intense melodies and riffing.
Despite the tight rhythms, the complex harmonic constructions, the chromatic richness and the accentuated dissonances that run through it, “Irreducible Fear Of The Sublime” hides a poetic and philosophical soul, expressed both in the sumptuous cover painting by Vama Marga and in a veiled melancholy that seems to envelop all the songs and that comes from having probed the depths of the unconscious, in the wake of the studies and theories of French psychoanalyst Jacques Lacan. Partly instinctive drive, partly projection of desires, the music of OCCULTA VERITAS is another torch lit in the darkness of the spirit.

Deluxe 6-panel Digipack. Limited to 200 pcs
Incl. Bandcamp Digital Download and Streaming
FFO: Blut Aus Nord, Deathspell Omega, Noise Trail Immersion

Weight 150 g