Midnight Odyssey – Silhouettes Of Stars 2CD


Disc 1

1. The Night Has Come For Me (12:02)
2. Magica (06:36)
3. Cosmic Keys To My Creations & Times (06:22)
4. Sorrow Of Daedalus (05:23)
5. What Was Is No More (06:10)
6. Fighting The Seraphim (07:30)
7. Descent (05:16)
8. The World Tree Burns To Vapour (06:47) Total Time 137:28
9. Lost And Forgotten (10:10)


Disc 2
10. Nocturnal (07:26)
11. Your Death Is Chosen (11:51)
12. The Tempest Entranced (14:40)
13. Dis Pater (09:56)
14. A Whisper’s Emptiness (10:56)
15. Theme Of Forest and Firmament (15:53)


Total time 137:28


Out of stock

SKU: IVR075 Category:

To worthily celebrate their 10th anniversary, Australia’s cosmic black metal champions MIDNIGHT ODYSSEY have compiled “Silhouettes Of Stars”, a 2-CD special release featuring a vast amount of unreleased material recorded by Dis Pater since 2007: from the original online-only recordings, dubbed “The Darker Rebellion” demo, to outtakes from each MIDNIGHT ODYSSEY album session. The compilation also includes the Emperor cover “Cosmic Keys From My Creations & Times” and, for the first time on CD, the singles “Magica” and “The Night Has Come For Me”.

“Over these past 10 years, there has always been leftover material,” explains Dis Pater, MIDNIGHT ODYSSEY’s sole member. “Usually I can take parts of these songs for future use, but sometimes, a piece of music is written that is so indicative of the album it was going to be on, that I can’t change it or use it further down the line. And so it sits collecting cosmic dust, waiting for the one day that I might find a use for it. ‘Silhouettes Of Stars’ features many of these songs. A great deal of restraint has been taken not to change these older songs, not to adjust them to be more like what MIDNIGHT ODYSSEY sounds like now.”

Wrapped in a new painting courtesy of Dis Pater himself, “Silhouettes Of Stars” comes as a jewel case double-CD accompanied by a luxurious booklet complete with lyrics and track-by-track annotations. It’s a monumental evaluation of the underground career of a true atmospheric black metal master, but also a window into the future, and one that will allow MIDNIGHT ODYSSEY to start afresh.

Weight 200 g

Record Label


File Under