Midnight Odyssey – Firmament CD

1. From Forest To Firmament 09:30
2. Nocturnal Prey 07:27
3. Departing Flesh And Bone 05:13
4. A Host For Ghosts 05:16
5. As Dark And Ominous As Stormclouds 09:42
6. Salvation Denied 08:18
7. Storms Of Fire And Ice 05:14
8. From Firmament To Forest 09:19
9. From Beyond The Eighth Sphere 08:33


Out of stock

SKU: IVR003 Category:

Australian one-man band MIDNIGHT ODYSSEY combines depressive black metal with doomy and ambient music. Apparently based on primitive structures and melodies, Firmament builds itself on layers upon layers of monumental guitars, enchanting keys, hypnotic rhythms, and burzumish vocals.

Epic and symphonic without being self-indulgent, MIDNIGHT ODYSSEY enshrouds the listener in a mystic and mesmerizing sonic fog, involving him in an exalting ritual of night-adoration.
This is the majesty of the nightsky renewed, a dark observation on the mystery of existence while searching for a higher truth.

Weight 200 g

Record Label


File Under