Joyless – Unlimited Hate CD

1 Inherent Emptiness 13:06
2 Your Crystal Fragments 7:25
3 Blå Melankoli 6:32
4 (Don’t Need) Religion 2:38
5 Overmotets Pris (New Version) 12:10
6 Jomfrulysets Fall 6:46
7 Dimension Of The Blackest Dark 7:14
8 Full Circle (Colin Towns cover) 8:21
9 Fulfillment And Entity’s Embraced 4:07
10 Swansmile 3:34
11 Room Of Velvet Splendour Pt. 2 2:50


In stock

SKU: CULT008 Category:

[6 Panels Digipak] Shortly following the successful re-editions of FORGOTTEN WOODS’ cult albums “As The Wolves gather” and “The Curse of Mankind”, it’s now time to offer the same treatment to the most controversial and innovative project of the Norwegian combo, JOYLESS.

“Unlimited Hate” has been the starting point of the JOYLESS experience. Originally presented in 1997, part of the album was created for FORGOTTEN WOODS and therefore recalls their typical Norwegian black metal rawness, but filtered through new wave & post-rock elements that made this negative piece of art unique.
The cult edition of “Unlimited Hate” includes 3 extra songs that have to be considered, according to Rune Vedaa’s opinion, as the perfect link between the 2 efforts: “Fulfillment and Entity’s Embraced” from the split vs Apokryphus, “Swansmile” and “Room of Velvet Splendour Pt.2” from the “Blue in the Face” 99′ EP.

“Wisdom & Arrogance” is the second output of the project.
These albums have become part of the ATMF cult edition series to emphasize their importance in experimenting different forms of hateful and negative music, showing the potential progression that Black Metal would have reached at a later stage, and making of JOYLESS a precursor of that irreverent attitude and creativity later flaunted by bands like Lifelover and Shining.

“Enjoy Joyless, if you can.
We shall remain unenthused.”
Rune Vedaa (2018)

Weight 200 g

Record Label


File Under