Blizaro – Strange Doorways 2CD


1. Sacrifice 05:08
2. Lifestream 03:36
3. Slave Of Chaos 02:33
4. Towers Of Mystery 02:03
5. Bliztramental 03:36
6. Sobering Through Darkness 03:18
7. Burial Grounds 04:33
8. Voyage Beyond Space 03:59
9. Projections 03:28
10. The Old Wizard Of Winter 03:30
11. Fierce Steps The Troll 00:47
12. The Meal At Midnight 01:56
13. White Frijid Mass 07:45
14. The Sneak 03:01
15. Portal Of Betrayal 02:30
16. Sulumucca 02:28
17. Shadow Walk 02:46
18. Beyond Mystery 05:48
19. The Watcher 05:45
20. One Step Into Oblivion 04:13
21. Entrance 02:33
22. Sphere 1 – The Mirror 02:41
23. Sphere 2 – Shifting Through Trapezoidal Vessel 02:22
24. Sphere 3 – Simulation 00:38
25. Implosive Corridor 05:18
26. Driving Back The Senses 01:16
27. X Sphere 4 – Doom Monuments / X Sphere 4B – Nostalgic 07:11
28. The End Commence 09:43
29. Sea Of Darkness 10:30
30. Solar Drone 02:59
31. The Opening Death 01:53
32. Call To Graves 02:34
33. Cadaverous 03:53
34. Switched On Blizaro 01:57
35. It’s In The Lighthouse 03:04
36. Demonhenge 03:29
37. Plague Resurrector 03:20
38. Evoking The Mystery 03:04
39. Strange Doorways 03:19
40. End Worlds 04:32


Out of stock

SKU: IVR023 Category:

Known mainly as the founder of superb doomsters Orodruin and now-defunct black metallers Cricifist, John Gallo has many alter egos and exciting musical incarnations, though BLIZARO is certainly the most adventurous and unpredictable of all.
BLIZARO’s songs are like dark portals leading to mysterious and macabre dimensions populated by mutants, ghosts, ghouls, and other unearthly presences. Like the Crypt Keeper from the infamous Tales From The Crypts comics, John Gallo tells us their stories of horror and madness using his own peculiar doom rock language, assisted by the unquestionable talents of Mike Waske (drums) and Mark Rapone (bass).
Musically, the band shortens the distances between the American way of doom and the school of Paul Chain and Black Hole, at the same time combining the so called “dark sound” and the heavy-psych/prog rock styles of the Seventies with the frightening synth-driven soundtracks composed by Goblin and Fabio Frizzi for Italian horror movies like Suspiria and The Beyond.

Wrapped in the stunning, visionary artwork conceived by Costin Chioreanu, “Strange Doorways” is a monumental 2-CD anthology that offers a complete pan on the band’s doom eccentricities.
The box-set will feature all the BLIZARO demo recordings: “Horror Rock” (2006), “Blue Tape” (2008, with a cameo from Peter Vicar of Reverend Bizarre fame!), an expanded version of “The Old Wizard Of Winter” (2009), and the amazing “Blak Majicians” album (2012).
Plus lots of rare, unreleased and never-heard-before tracks directly from John Gallo’s vaults!

The 2-CD release comes with a luxurious 20-page full-colour booklet featuring extra artwork by Costin Chioreanu (who has drawn new covers for each demo!), rare band photos, plentiful liner notes by John Brenner of REVELATION, and track-by-track commentaries provided by John Gallo himself!

Weight 200 g

Record Label


File Under