Absconditus – Kατάβασις CD


1. Prologue ? l’Agonie 03:30
2. Mystagogie des Limbes 08:46
3. Elege?a (Confession au Cénotaphe) 09:24
4. Exultet – L’Aurore Schismatique 08:39
5. Hybris au Bord du Précipice 07:56
6. Le Nouvel Astre 03:09


Out of stock

SKU: IVR041 Category:

Founded in 2010 by guitarist/songwriter Loxias upon the ashes of the French cult black/death metal band Borgia, ABSCONDITUS have forged a unique kind of occult black metal, rich in adventurous ideas, dissonant melodies, corrosive solos and hints of melancholy that enhance the misanthropic nature and the dramatic, introspective tension of their themes.

The band’s debut full-length, “Kατάβασις” can be described as the initiatic path that one has to walk in order to gain freedom and mastery over existence in a demiurgic world.

ABSCONDITUS is Loxias (guitars, bass), Anderswo (durms) and Aliexagore (session vocals).

Weight 200 g

Record Label


File Under