Perished – Kark + Perished LP
(12″ + 7″)


A1 Introduksjon
A2 Imens Vi Venter…
A3 Stier Til Visdoms Krefter
A4 På Nattens Vintervinger
B1 Iskalde Strømmer
B2 …Og Spjuta Fauk
B3 Befri De Trolske Toner
B4 Renheten Og Gjenkomsten

Perished 7″
A1 Kald Som Aldri Før
B1 Gjennom Skjærende Lys


Out of stock

SKU: CULT004LP Category:

140gr black vinyl housed in a premium 350gsm Gatefold sleeve with 5mm spine. Comes with 12″x12″ insert, complete with lyrics.

Satyricon and Enslaved have been milestone builders for the Viking-inspired theme of the Norwegian Black Metal saga. But there’s an hidden gem, born out of the Norwegian womb, that the acolytes of this unique 90s Black Metal atmosphere recognize as a classic: this is Perished’s “Kark”.

Formed on 1991, Perished forged 2 solid demos, “In Hoc Signo Vinces” (1993) and “Through the Black Mist” (1994); the “Perished” EP released in 1996 soon became an iconic collector item and granted them a deal for the release of their debut album on Solistitium Records, the same label of bands like Behemoth, Horna, Helheim, Isvind, Nocternity, Tsjuder & Wyrd.

“Kark” was published the first time in 1998 on both Cd & Limited LP edition: an admirable example of darkly epic Norwegian Black Metal, where overwhelming riffs were taking the folk inspiration to the evocative goal.

“Kark” will include a retrospective of the album concept and musical inspiration made by the band and for the rest will be faithful to the original LP edition. Limited to 200 copies will come together with a bonus 7″ containing the eponymous cult EP.

Weight 500 g


Record Label

File Under