Midnight Odyssey – Shards Of Silver Fade 4LP Box Set

Limited edition deluxe boxset featuring 4x 12″LP in transparent blue or black color, each one housed in its own sleeve, and a 4-page booklet with lyrics.
Each purchase includes the full album in digital format.


1. From A Frozen Wasteland 21:54
2. Hunter Of The Celestial Sea 14:20


3. Son Of Phoebus 18:03
4. A Ghost In Gleaming Stars 13:59


5. Asleep Is The Fire 20:26
6. Starlight Oblivion 18:06


7. Darker Skies Once Radiant 15:21
8. Shards Of Silver Fade 20:29


SKU: IVR042LP Categories: ,

I, Voidhanger Records is proud to announce the long awaited vinyl edition of MIDNIGHT ODYSSEY’s masterpiece, “Shards Of Silver Fade”, available as a luxurious Box Set containing 4 LPs (each one housed in its own sleeve with exclusive artwork) as well as a 4-page large booklet with lyrics.
Together with “Funerals From The Astral Sphere”, “Shards Of Silver Fade” is now cherished as one of the finest examples of atmospheric black metal and imposed the Australian act on a wider audience, independently from metal sub-genres and styles. The funeral doom grandeur of Tempestuous Fall and the dark-wave vibe of The Crevices Below – sole member Dis Pater’s past projects – have been successfully injected into Midnight Odyssey’s cosmic black metal body, redoubling the emotional intensity and dark majesty of its melodies. The result is a visionary night voyage of approximately 2 hours and 20 minutes connecting our ancient pagan past with the apocalyptic feelings of a cosmic death.
But as much as death chants, these are also songs of rebirth, hymns to a new life and awareness for Humanity, under brighter stellar lights. “It is exactly like finding a place in the universe, being given a spiritual connection with everything around you, making you feel alive and very much part of the existence around you,” Dis Pater explains. “But making you feel somewhat important too, and not just another speck of dust.”